Manicaland State University of Applied Sciences(MSUAS) was established by the Government of the Republic of Zimbabwe, through Act Chapter 25:31 of 2016. Currently, Currently, MSUAS has 2 campuses namely Fern Hill campus in Mutare and Headlands Campus in Makoni. Taking advantage of the agro and geographical, as well as economic endowments of these locations.

Currently, the University has four faculties namely; Agribusiness & Commerce, Applied Science & Technology, Applied Social Sciences and Engineering

Faculty of Engineering houses the following Bachelors of Engineering degree programmes:
BEng Mining and Mineral Processing (Hons) Degree,
BEng Chemical and Processing (Hons) Degree and
BEng Metallurgy (Hons) Degree,

Faculty of Science and Technology is offering Bachelors of Science Honours Degree programmes namely;
BSc Computer Science (Hons) Degree,
BSc Information Systems (Hons) Degree,
BSc Applied Statistics (Hons) Degree and

Faculty of Agribusiness & Commerce offers Bachelor of Commerce and Science Honours degree programmes namely;
BSc Agricultural Economics and Development (Hons) Degree,
BCom Tourism and Hospitality Management (Hons) Degree,
BCom Accounting (Hons) Degree, and 
BCom Business Management (Hons) Degree

Faculty of Applied Social Sciences offers Bachelors of Science Honours Degree programmes specifically,
Psychology (Hons) Degree,
Human Resource Management(Hons) Degree
MSUAS aims at being an internationally respected University which provides quality university education, research and training through the creation and utilization of knowledge. With constant stakeholder engagement, the University strives to be a world-class academic jewel and a shining star of the Manicaland Province.